Vintage Hairstyles

After my trip to New Zealand I have come back to SF with a few new resolutions for the rest of 2012.  One resolution is to finally learn some vintage hairstyles and stop always wearing my hair in a ponytail or bun (boring)!  It never ceases to amaze me how a hairstyle can transform a look entirely!

Thankfully I have a lot of help from my new book, Vintage Hairstyling as well as online tutorials compiled by The Frisky.

And of course I have countless ladies to inspire me.  Here are just a few:

Debbie Reynolds in Singin’ in the Rain

The lovely Betty Grable

Rachel McAdams in The Notebook

Marilyn Monroe, always looking amazing

Kristen Dunst in The Cat’s Meow

About tulipsandcoffee

A lover of history, I enjoy exploring the Barbary Coast in search of fashion, food and Jack Kerouac’s old haunts.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

