Crushing on You

Last year a friend of mine turned me on to Gabby Young and the Other Animals and I’ve been loving her ever since.  Her music is circus swing and her personal style reflects her music with her playful and theatrical attire. 

While most of her songs are fast-paced and lively, this one is much different.  The lyrics are haunting and I can’t stop listening to it.  And the banjo is AMAZING; really in my opinion every band should include a banjo!

Gabby I am in awe of your style and am inspired to be more adventurous with my own.

About tulipsandcoffee

A lover of history, I enjoy exploring the Barbary Coast in search of fashion, food and Jack Kerouac’s old haunts.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crushing on You

  1. Tatiana says:

    Yay! This makes me happy. I’d forgotten about them! The show last year at Amoeba was so much fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

